Home » Music » VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014)
Category: Music
Download Now

VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014)

Artist: VA
Title: The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Music Brokers [MBB7189]
Genre: Progressive Rock, Art Rock, Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 03:00:04
Total Size: 1,15 GB | 432 MB (Scans)

Product Description (Amazon.co.uk):
Along with Emerson, Lake & Palmer, King Crimson and Genesis, Yes is without a doubts the most important of the British progressive rock band of all time. The original sound of the group was a something never Heard of when its self- titled debut album came out in 1969. In The Many Faces of Yes we present an unknown side of the band, with recordings by the group as a whole and also by solo members, including rarities and other gems. On CD1, "The BBC Sessions", we present the group with their original line up (Jon Anderson on vocals, Peter Banks on guitar, Bill Bruford on drums, Chris Squire on bass and Tony Kaye on keyboards) with their performances in London's BBC Radio. They play songs from their first album "Sweetness, Looking Around" plus a fantastic version of The Beatles' "Every Little Thing". It also contains material from their second album "Time And A Word" (1970): "Then", "Everydays", "Sweet Dreams", "Astral Traveller" and the audacious version of "No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed" by Richie Havens. In these incredible BBC Sessions we can also find "Dear Father", a song that appeared (in a studio version) many years later in the "Yesterdays" compilation. It also contains a couple of unreleased tracks: "Somethin's Coming" and "For Everyone". CD2 is titled "Before And After Yes Projects" and contains songs by several members of the group recorded before and after they were part of the band. We start with the monumental "Catherine Howard", from the unforgettable album "The Six Wives Of Henry VIII" by keyboard player Rick Wakeman. Then we follow up with songs by "Flash" (the project that guitarist Peter Banks put together after he left the group in 1970). We also present two songs "Lifetime" and "Monday Morning Eyes," from "In The Can" the band's second album, released in 1972. This amazing selection is completed with "The Last Eclipse" from "Two Sides Of Peter Banks", Banks' solo debut. It's worth no note that he wrote the álbum along some of the best progressive rock's musicians from that era: (Phil Collins, guitarist Jan Akkerman from Focus and Steve Hackett from Genesis). CD3, is titled "Playin' Their Favourite Songs" and its name says it all. Members and former members of Yes playing songs from Pink Floyd, Genesis and even the AOR classic "More Than A Feeling" by Boston. The Many Faces of Yes, is an essential album for any collector of symphonic rock.


CD1 - The BBC Sessions
01. Then (4:19)
02. Sweet Dreams (3:27)
03. Looking Around (3:40)
04. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (4:16)
05. Everydays (5:54)
06. Astral Traveller (5:47)
07. Every Little Thing (6:38 )
08. Sweetness (4:14)
09. Something's Coming (7:39)
10. Dear Father (5:34)
11. For Everyone (4:36)

CD2 - Projects Before and After Yes
01. Rick Wakeman — Catherine Howard (9:14)
02. Flash — Lifetime (10:07)
03. Syn — Flowerman (2:34)
04. Peter Banks — Last Eclipse (2:27)
05. Rick Wakeman — The Revealing Silence Of God (7:57)
06. Syn — 14 Hour Technicolour Dream (2:57)
07. Flash — Monday Morning Eyes (5:12)
08. Rick Wakeman — Long Distance Runaround (3:25)
09. Asia — Sole Survivor (6:16)
10. Rick Wakeman — America (10:00)
11. Asia — Here Comes The Feeling (5:26)
12. Buggles — Video Killed The Radio Star (3:21)

CD3 - Playin' Their Favourite Songs
01. Breathe (4:41)
02. Money (6:22)
03. Brain Damage (3:28 )
04. Comfortably Numb (6:52)
05. The Great Gig In The Sky (4:39)
06. In The Flesh? (3:04)
07. Los Endos (5:59)
08. Us And Them (7:34)
09. On The Run (3:16)
10. Goodbye Blue Sky (2:41)
11. Eclipse (1:49)
12. More Than A Feeling (4:39)






Direct Download

VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014) rapidshare mediafire megaupload hotfile download, VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014) torrent emule download, VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014) full free download, VA - The Many Faces Of Yes: A Journey Through The Inner World of Yes (2014) rar zip password or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or enter the site under your name.

Add your comment

Security code:*